The work here is great. It's what I want to do. It's my field of work. I have no complaint about that. I enjoy building and fixing stuff, especially stuff that I build from scratch.
On day 3, I wrote a post about how I felt working there for 3 days. Now let's compare that with my feelings on day 307.
On day 3, I wrote:
I love this company already.On day 307, I feel: - I like this company. From love to like. Kinda like this digital duplicator line in this graph:
I enjoy the everyday lunch part. We go out to get food everyday. With this payment, my lunch costs less than half an hour working... and maybe it will cost less soon :)- Poor little "past" me, I didn't know that the verbal "promise" of being given a raise after probation was only a promise. I should've considered other offers at the time. That's why I stopped going out for lunch everyday and bringing my own. I am thankful though for I have a job that pays for my family's rent, bills and gives my working experience which money can't buy.
Y is an very interesting person- She still is.
A is sooo funny. He keeps me laughing all the time.- From being "funny", became an ass after a while. Always wants to be some body's boss. A graphic designer who wants to be not only the software developers' boss but also the product managers and PRs... I've been having a hard time with him but I know the rest of the company is with me so I'm not scared but in fact, playing some little mind games with him. It's fun actually.
K is a cool boss I've ever had- It turned out he's not even my boss. He just came to America to help out GUS to hire people and do some other important work. However, he's still one of the cool co-workers I've had. He went back to Japan.
Kvin has a Vietnamese wife- He left 2 weeks after I got in. Didn't have much chance talking to him besides that time on the first day I worked there.
R is shy but caring- R has been working from home for almost a year now. I heard she's coming back to the office on the 7th next month.
J is quiet and just like me, she talks slow haha- J is a very cool person. I met her at the AX last Sunday. She also complains about A
Jr looks so young but he's 34 and married.- Jr is in the cool list.
Tm is a awesome guy who doesn't speak much even in his own language- He can speak a lot of English now and making great sentences. I'm very glad for him. He's also in the cool list.
S- S got a car accident right before I got hired. He got better and came back to the office in September last year. He's a kind soul. Always gentle and smile. You could feel love from and around him all the time. Of course this human being has his bad days and all but compared to others, I say he's the kindest co-worker I've ever had.
About the work:- I still do the same job. I like the job. It's not too challenging but it keeps me awake the whole time. I always find some different advanced ways to improve my programs and I like that part.
Mostly ASP.NET in C# and SQL Server now. I love it. It is very addictive. I should give myself more breaks though. I feel bad to do so on these first days. Hey, I'm the only programmer in this branch right now. I'll take K advice and be the future IT colonel. ganbaru
Here is my rating: x/5
- Working environment: 4/5 (-1 for everyone can see my monitors)
- The Work itself: 5/5
- Salary & benefit: 2/5 (-4 for not keep the "promise", +1 for full benefits)
- Co-workers: 4/5 (-1 for A, +4 for cool and supportive other folks)
Would I recommend this position to a CS friend? maybe if he/she really needs a CS job with full benefits to earn experience and look for a next one. Yes. Other than that. No.

